Autumn Leaves

With Thanksgiving over, it officially feels like fall in Ontario. The sidewalks are covered in colourful and crunchy leaves, we’re waking up in darkness, and the air is crisp. It’s a season that I truly love.

I was really hoping that my mom would be able to come out and spend some time with us this fall, but I’ve had to come to terms with the fact that it’s just not going to happen. She’s still really weak, and although every day is an improvement, she’s in no shape to travel–not to mention the fact that she can’t fly for a while following a lung collapse, thanks to air pressure.

Maybe next fall.

In the meantime, I can’t get this song out of my head.

kp

2 Comments

Filed under Family, Music

2 responses to “Autumn Leaves

  1. hugh

    Great song. And although I’ll presume it was not an intential subliminal sabotage, I now have this ditty running through my brain, too, thanks to the last line of your post.

    http://www.youtube.com/watchv=Rfr9bhSmfXc&ob=av3e

Leave a comment